West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Stunning!

Today I walked from the Sign of the Kiwi to Lyttleton. I started by walking the route I’d done not long after I first arrived but then continued along the Crater Rim path. It was a hot day but with a very strong wind. The views were amazing with the path winding around and over the hills so sometimes it overlooked Christchurch city and other times the bay. This shot of the bay is looking almost directly opposite this one.

From the highest point, at the top of Mount Vernon, I took a 360 degree panorama which is in the extras. It was so windy that I nearly got blown over several times. At other points when I was sheltered from the wind it was boiling hot as there was no shade. I arrived in Lyttleton about to melt! K picked me up in Lyttleton on her way back from picking the kids up from their first day back at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.