TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Maggie

I apologise to Mr Hobbs today.  I did try just an ordinary wide angle shot as I drove through a neighbouring town today (no hope of getting his current challenge in hand), but found it so uninteresting that I couldn't think about posting it. The execution of the shot was OK, so I learned something, but the subject matter was pretty awful.
Travelled on to a friend's house out in the country and watched this family of magpies come right up to the back door.  My friend does feed them a small amount of minced beef (not enough for them to rely on) and they do give him an enormous amount of pleasure. He swears this one says "thanks" each time it takes the snack. (!?)  You can see the meat on its beak. I was just so thrilled to be so close to them and for them to have no fear. I will go back again to see how much better I can do, especially with regard to the background. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.