Despair

Work in the morning. That was the easy bit.

Then the shopping centre after lunch. Normally I'll find any excuse to avoid this and I've developed an excellent portfolio of reasons over the years. Today was different. I had to buy socks and get a watch repaired.

As well as that I was dragged around 2 banks, the Lotto, Zara (girlie stuff), Müller (stuff), Douglas (more girlie stuff), Edeka (the supermarket) and then the organic supermarket (only organic carrots are good enough for the rabbits, apparently).

On the way home the Boss realised something crucial had been forgotten (tulips, I think) so a stop off at another Edeka. By then, Teen 2 and I were ready for a lynching and the Boss was getting grumpy at us for getting grumpy.

I'm hoping these socks (good price - €6 for 3 pairs) last a long time. I bought 6, just in case.
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.