Steve Dillamore

By Steve_Dillamore

Oranges yesterday, duck today...

Went in this morning for the nerve block injection in my neck. An "interesting" experience and fortunately all went to plan and I was home by early afternoon.

While I was making a coffee I noticed the woodpecker in the garden and I was really frustrated not to have a camera that would allow me to get a picture. So I searched through our old cameras and find Kar's old TZ40 that had a broken leaf on the lens cover. We thought it was irreparable.

Somehow I managed to mend it!

I was so delighted I had to try it out. Unfortunately the woodpecker wasn't back so I nipped out to the shops late in the afternoon and wandered past the duck pond.

I liked the detail of the feathers on the neck and the reflection in the water in this picture, so that is today's choice.

I can't drive for a couple of days and my neck is quite sore but fortunately I've been told to take a couple of days to recover. I already had Monday booked as a holiday (NFL Superbowl this Sunday night) so I have chance to relax and recover. I'll be looking out for that woodpecker ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.