Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Drawing 3/7: Target

Day 3.

Feeling quite deflated with myself actually. If you've been following this blog for longer than 4 seconds you'll know I do slimming world and have for literally all my life. Only recently have I been actually doing it properly with mega ambition and dedication.

I wanted to tell you why I was so eager to get to my target weight because many would argue and say I'm just lovely now. Which is true! I am alright, like with clothes on you wouldn't even know the wobbles.

Here we go.

I weigh 12 stone 9lbs. When I started SW in October in 2015 I weighed 13 stone 8.5lbs and I was the heaviest I've ever been in my entire life. I felt like my life had spiralled out of control and honestly could of seen myself get bigger and bigger without any effort.

I want to lose 2 stone 2lbs. To be 10.5 stone is basically the dream for me. Seems SO achievable it's laughable like of course I can do it, I know I can.

Now, before you get confused I AM losing it for myself and for my own self health and fitness and yknow all the other stuff. But I'm also doing it for everyone who said I couldn't.

For YEARS I was at SW and I could see people rolling there eyes when I said I wasn't really doing it, or how I rejoined a grand total of 5 times because every time I would fall off the waggon and gain even more. It was an endless circle.

I'm doing it for my ex boyfriend who told me 'I was happier when I was on a diet' and who always said if we were to swap bodies the first thing he'd do is lose 3 stone.

I'm doing it for the arsehole at school who called me thunder thighs because I wore a size 12 and my friends were so much more petite and naturally skinnier than me.

I'm doing it so I can stop doing it. So I can stop living my life in constant discomfort of my weight. So I can wear a bikini on holiday, so I can feel confident in any piece of clothing I want to wear and not give any shits.

I'm going to lose 2 stone 2lbs because I have too. Because this is what I've always dreamed of and I want to be the best version of myself, for myself.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.