and through the wire...

By hesscat

Patience

... was their virtue!

When I began considering today's wideanglewednesday blip, with a theme of Forced Perspective Optical Illusion, I thought I could just wander about trying to find something suitable but realised that could take all day and I needed to focus on an idea. So I had a hunt for Ms H's old farm animals to use with the real ones outside, but OMG, WHERE ARE THEY! Clearly this 16 year old has outgrown them...

And then I passed the guitars and thought of using them, maybe a little person trying to pick it up, but the absence of Ms H meant I had some time to ponder. Initially I thought of a vertical guitar and I tried standing in the shape of the edge of it but too difficult, did my back in.

So we had 2 sessions at this, lighting was the problem... I need a studio and lights? But the patience of my 2 helpers Mrs C and Ms H got me through this, reorganising the kitchen while dinner was cooking, holding lights up, lying on the table on cushions and boxes...  so thanks guys!

This is of course Ms H's guitar and it was not scratched in the making off this blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.