a lifetime burning

By Sheol

On the hop

WideWednesday: Forced Perspective

I've spent a good 90 minutes trying to sort out a forced perspective photo for Mr Hobbs' challenge this week, which is not what I'd originally intended to spend this evening on! I had thought it would be much easier than this :-)

Unfortunately none of my work colleagues were inclined to take my requests for help seriously (possibly because the idea of lying down apparently hanging from street furniture when it had been raining just did not appeal).  So I was left with having to come up with something at home.  

I've managed to take a shot, but its not entirely successful for a variety of reasons.  Obviously there is the problem of the unattractive model but lets leave him aside.  My main problem was that I couldn't see what my model looked like whilst taking the shot, which led to a lot of faffing about.  I then had two further problems.

1. I really needed a better background to create a sense of reality - I needed either a much bigger room or to be doing this outdoors.  As it is you can scale the image from the features of the room.

2.The lighting and in particular the shadows caused all sorts of problems.

Still I can't spend any more time on this one tonight.  I shall have to return to this in future!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.