Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Royal Albert Hall and Brexit Vote

WEDNESDAY

I managed to cross another thing off my "to do" list this afternoon by taking a guided tour of the Royal Albert Hall. I've never been inside before so it was fascinating to take in the enormity of the place.

The corridors are adorned by photos of all the famous people who have performed here. We were shown the Royal Box; the Earl Spencer's Box - which is used by William and Harry - and the Queen's ante room furnished with chandeliers and chairs from Buckingham Palace. The smaller boxes were originally sold for £100 and entitle the owner to attend 60% of the events here. One of these boxes is currently up for sale. The starting price is a cool £2.5 million.

Circque Du Soleil are performing at the hall tonight and their artistes were busy practicing their acts on the circular stage (see extra).

On my walk back to the hotel I passes the Houses of Parliament at the same time as the Brexit vote. The demonstrator in the extra seemed convinced I was from the Daily Mail and asked me to take her picture.

BTW I can recommend the cafe bar at the Royal Albert Hall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.