SkiMe

By SkiMe

Trolls

I foolishly bought CC this Impossible Puzzle for Christmas.  She's been bugging me to help her work it, but as soon as she had opened it I had deep regrets.  Last weekend, I could find no more excuses not to help her...

We started on Saturday.  I use the term "we" very loosely.  Her tenacity fluttered after about the first 15 minutes.  Of course she has had her hand in this... and to be fair she has been a great champion over the past few days to keep me motivated with tons of praise.  :)  Mrs CC took credit for a few pieces tonight as I was nearing completion too...  a true family affair!

What a great way to pass the weekend and a couple sleepless nights.  I stayed up till 4.30 in the morning Monday, slept two hours, and then drove down to my client for a meeting with the owner and the technical director to present my project and discuss this year's priorities... I may have been a bit droggy, but pushed through it.  This puzzle may or may not have taken priority over some other work and home responsibilities in the past few days too.  :)

1000 pieces.  All very colorful, small and repetitive.  I think I must have +20 hours of my times invested.  Driving home from my meeting in the dark drizzle (see yesterday's post and you may begin to understand my frame of min....) I was seeing everything in strange sheens of color.  pinks, blues, oranges, greens, yellows, purples...  Honest!  It was really really weird.

It felt very good to drain the color out of this picture.  Hopefully I can get on with life again now.  Mrs CC taunted me that now she knows how much I like puzzles she knows what to get for Christmas.  haha, not funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.