Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Toddler Tantrums

I managed this shot because I could rest the camera on a ledge and operate the shutter with my middle finger.  It's amazing when one bit of the body is out of action how you manage to find ways to compensate.   These are corellas and the one on the left was a juvenile keeping up a constant whinge until it's parent (on the right) fed it.  Here it is mid screech.   It would be enough to make you take up drinking.

Anyhoo typing is still difficult so to make me feel better about not commenting it was either stop blipping or turn the comments off.  So, I have turned comments off for a while.  Thanks so much for the very kind messages after my minor finger op yesterday not to mention the hearts and stars,  Still no pain but I have a whopping bruise where the cannula was in my left hand and I am slowly getting feeling back in the finger on the right.  Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.