Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Blenheim

Went to Blenheim Palace today, which was incredible. Huge, beautiful, over the top and gorgeous.

This is a view of the Palace from the formal gardens. I walked all over most of the ground and round the Palace, and only got caught in one shower! The lakeside walk was lovely - so peaceful.

Can't imagine what it must be like to live in such a place - although they have visitors crawling all over it most of the year so I wonder how much the Duke and family get to enjoy their own home.

Got the bus up and back (we always end up spending every day in the car when I go away with the boyfriend, so it's been lovely this week walking or getting the bus), and when I got back I went round Balliol and Trinity Colleges. Not anywhere near as 'wow' as New College, but worth having a look round - if only for the gardens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.