New Day

By NewDay

Topside

Drive and blip is not something I'd recommend doing, but being stopped in a traffic jam may offer opportunities hardly achievable in other situations.

I meant to take a picture of the Foreign Office building since its refurbishment started last summer, but there has always been a reason preventing me from doing this. I pass by this building quite frequently, this is one of what sometimes is referred to as Seven Sisters - seven niddle topped buildings were built in Moscow in late 40s - early 50s. The works on its top and front sides are very substantial and I expect in a few months time we'd see something quite different but the main structure will look the same as it was apart probably from the state emblem - it used to decorate the front and was Soviet, it's time to replace it after all these years.

Anyway, in this traffic jam I saw the sky clearing and the evening sun beaming into the building, it lasted just for a few moments. Well, maybe it was not such a big traffic jam.....

Don't drive and blip! But keeping the phone handy in traffic jams may be not such a bad idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.