Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

Dinner in the making

Have not been out today at all. It's been dull and chilly here in porty.

The funfair is getting closer to opening. That'll be fun. Noise and lots and lots of people. They are putting the final touches to it and testing the electrics. I wonder if they've got permission yet. The posters say subject to planning permission. Then again the posters have the wrong address on them. It's only for a week and a half. I may even pay a visit midweek although it's the school holidays next week so will be full of teenagers every night.

This was the start of tonight's dinner - chicken tikka to be stirred and sizzled. Tasty and easy, out of a jar too!! We ate early as one of the boys was going out at 6.30. I'm feeling a bit peckish now. I always feel hungry after eating rice. Time for coffee and a slice of toast me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.