Snapdecisions

By HF1

A rainy Gold Hill, Shaftesbury

I drove to Shaftesbury in the rain to visit my favourite cheap shop in Shaftesbury known as 'Bargains' where I bought some little baskets to house scissors and glue at school and some wool to make a snowdrop crochet square might have just appeared in the basket too!

Also had a very 'senior' moment as I was driving there when I realised that weeks ago I had bought tickets for an M.R. James Candle lit  Ghost Story event at the Larmer Tree Gardens tonight! I went to the tourist office where I'd bought them but they had no record other than one they had passed on - so no tickets to be found in handbag, shelves etc but after a phone cal,l found out I had paid for 2 tickets so I will be braving the rain tonight to meet Paul there as he will have to drive up from his work in Bournemouth but it should be good!! After that far too long sentence - have a good weekend everyone! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.