Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Red

An early day of shooting meant an earlier-than-preferred rising from bed... I'm an early riser as it is, but I'm not fond of having to be coherent much before 10:00 AM. Also, I much prefer to ease into my day than be on go from the moment I open my eyes. I was glad to have delivered most of my gear to my client's office yesterday, at least, but still... having to mix it up with the masses on the train isn't my cup of tea.

The train took almost twenty minutes to deliver me downtown, five stops away. Normally, this would be no more than a ten-minute trip (it takes one minute to go from one station to the next, with approximately a thirty-second unloading/boarding time. I hadn't left the apartment as early as I would preferred, but taking five minutes to get from one stop tends to frustrate me. There's probably only one thing that I hate as much as being late, and that's rushing to not be late.

As it turned out, my client's boss had scheduled the group photo I was to take for 9:55, not 9:30, so, I was able to catch my breath a bit after setting up.

This photo, by the way, was taken on the return trip home, shortly after noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.