FlowerFriday

A jug full of Spring, although you wouldn't believe it from the weather we've had here today - more wind and icy cold wintry showers.

On the way to pick up some small box picture frames I saw 3 out of the ordinary and very wonderful sights:

1.  A huge field, very recently sprayed with something that smelt foul but which seemed to attract bird life from all around;  up close 2 beautiful Buzzards enjoying a good feed and an enormous flock of birds, mostly gulls which made the field look as if it was covered in snow.  There were so many birds that there had to be waiting room in the sky for others to wait their turn, when the ones on the ground had had their fill.
2.  A field of Snowdrops.  The first I've seen this year, and
3.  A flight of 7 or 8 Swans flying low and slow overhead.  when I opened the car window I could hear the steady beat of their wings.  A very beautiful sight indeed.

Sadly I wasn't able to capture a blip of any of the above.  Mr T was driving and I daren't asked him to stop in the name of Blip.  Of course, I would have done!

Happy weekend everyone and I'm sorry I'm behind with comments yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.