Charlie17

By Charlie17

Driving home!

A rather pleasant drive north in the sunshine. So different from the trip down!!!
I stopped off on the way for a cooked breakfast at a garden centre to the north of Perth, then I popped in to see some friends.
The journey from Edinburgh was about 160 miles and I only overtook two vehicles all the way. I'm not a fast driver, Lewis Hamilton wouldn't be a fast driver in my car, but I usually go about 60 m.p.h. so I guess most vehicles are much quicker.
The title of this fine track  is almost the opposite of my title!!!
Enjoy the weekend. We have some friends staying tomorrow so looking forward to that. And Scotland playing Ireland at rugby!!!
P.S. The photo is taken at Aberdeen beach today. I don't really see why photos should be in thirds, but this one is. More or less!
The lighthouses in the distance look a bit unclear because of the rather tasty sea spray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.