Flower Friday ~ Love

Oh, I do love snowdrops as it announces the start of new life for the new year.

But I thought I would use today's entry to just say how proud of my lovely children I am and of course love them all unconditionally :-)

Lucy ~ who has had her own personal issues but has persevered to become a teacher... a job that she loves in a place that she loves, the beautiful town of Cheltenham.

Simeon ~ recent health worries have reared its ugly head again but this also didn't stop him doing the job that he had wanted to do since he was a little boy.

Joshua ~ loves his job of supporting children with special needs and if he sets his mind on something he quite often achieves it.

Finally I come to Rebecca (she comes between Lucy and Sim) who today, with Mo, became the proud owner of their first house. They have both worked and saved very hard to get to this point and I know they will make it a lovely home. I wish them all the love and happiness for their future together.

It will be a few weeks before she moves in for good as

a) they want to decorate and carpet the upstairs
b) they haven't got any furniture yet ;-D)

I think we are popping over on Sunday and have a feeling a paintbrush will be shoved into our hands.

I will miss her lots, as I did when Lucy moved out, but a bonus for me is that Josh and Natalie are going to move in for a while with intention of saving so they can also get onto the property ladder. Everybody thinks I'm mad but I do love having them around.

Have a wonderful weekend:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.