My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Flower Friday – LOVE & ROMANCE

My health steadily improves. This morning was the first for a fortnight that I woke headache free and today was the last dose of steroids. I still have periods of tiredness but they seem to be shorter and less severe. So I hope a quiet weekend will see me back to my usual self, next week.
 
My contribution to Flower Friday is a pink Orchid. I bought it fifteen years ago this month as one of wife’s birthday presents so I think that qualifies for ROMANCE. I gather from search on Google that Orchids stand for the symbol of love. I did contemplate posring a mono version but as pink is important in the explanation I am posting it as an extra.
 
“It has the ability to grow anywhere and has the resistance power to bloom under any condition, and that makes it a symbol of love. During the Victorian Era, it was said, the gifting a flower that was found with much difficulty, means the love has deeper affections and emotions. A pink orchid conveys pure affection”
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.