The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Flat!

If yesterday was dreich, today was mostly missing. Part of the time I could only see about 15/20 m in front of the car which really didnt make for comfortable driving!

I'd taken Hannah up to Montrose again for her physio appointment as she was getting a steroid injection in the hope that it will help her shoulder and whilst it was OK weather at home as we drove towards Montrose, we ended up driving through thick fog. Main lights and rear fogs on in the car and we made it just in time for her appointment . I just sat in the car waiting for her as she didn't think she would be long  but after a while I got a text saying she'd had her injection but she had to wait in the medical centre for a while incase she had any adverse affects from it (or incase I die as the message said..) So after a bit she came out , still alive thankfully and hopped in the car. I went to start the car and nothing happened. That's when I realised I'd been sat for the best part of an hour with all the car lights blazing. Called out the breakdown service who warned that it could be up to 90mins  before someone could attend. It was 90 mins on the dot that the guy arrived even though the garage he was from was only around a mile away as the crow flies from where we were stuck! I guess he's been having a busy day! Never mind 2 mins later and a boost from the battery and we were on our way home.  Hoping that the drive has charged the battery enough to keep it going  and it does seem fine now but looks like I might need to get it checked properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.