TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Correa Green Dream

It's just a little cooler this morning so out I went with my camera to find a nice native flower for FF.  The light was better and I was pleased to snap a Grevillea bee shot.   Quite pleased at first that I put it up on Blip as my FF entry, but just had to remove it.  I couldn't look at  it any more! The focus was far less than sharp (didn't help that it was right next to my sister's beautifully captured spoonbill). Now you have my other shot, a Correa. Endemic to Australia and mainly found on our south east coast. Yes, I am back to my beloved natives! My bee shot will have to wait for another day, maybe after I get my new glasses this week!


Fancy getting to Page 1 with a glass of water! Thanks to everyone for their congrats and good wishes on my Blipday. You were all so kind.


Also thanks to Bikerbear for hosting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.