Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Baptism

I don't honestly remember the day.

At St.Francis of Assisi Church in Erin, Trinidad, British West Indies, as it was called back then.

I don't ever remember any contact with my Godfather Alan Baldwin. I don't know who he was, I suspect a work colleague of my fathers.

My Godmother was my father's eldest sister Jess Berkeley Ruddock who I did see from time to time, I think she died in the 1970s. Jess wasn't a "generous" Godmother, in fact I don't remember ever getting any gifts from her but I do now own a garden tool which belonged to her husband who died in 1957. It was at their house that my parents met for the first time and so I do have much to thank her for. I believe I have a photo of her in Trinidad for the baptism and will try to post it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.