Attack!

I really don't know if this was an act of impromptu violence, or if there was some sort of ongoing Royal Spoonbill battle.

I was headed to Timaru this morning and I deliberately left home early so I could stop at the Washdyke Lagoon on my way there.  I arrived just in time to witness this violence on the waters!

From there I went on to a blip meet in Timaru - a great crowd of blippers:  Hildasrose and Bob from UK, Timguru, Mario, Mrs Puff, Oldtimer, Lindswillow, Rainie and Doug, Katey and myself all from South Canterbury.  It was nice to meet another blipper from the other hemisphere.

Unfortunately I received a call to ask me to go into work so when the others went off for a walk down to the bay I had to head away.  I was part way home when they rang back to say they didn't need me after all, so I turned around and went to a shoe shop that Oldtimer told me about this morning.  

Whoops!  Two pairs of shoes later!

Tagged for Silly Saturday - because the behaviour looked so silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.