Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Larry's year

Best viewed in large

Well Larry, it's been a year, it has in fact been just over a year since I first met you, but it's been a year for this journal on Blipfoto. Not that it started as a journal for you, it started for a certain feline that lives next door... someone you certainly don't like, not that he'll ever go for you as he knows I'd never forgive him...

You are without doubt the sweetest, dearest bird I have ever met - apart from your dad of course, oh & Ollie & perhaps Elgar & Bonnie too - but you have something so special. You have trust & unconditional love. You have stayed by my side through every season now, every stormy, rainy, windy day, through every emotion I have experienced since losing my precious mummy - & she loved you too, you realise, she always coo cooed over you when she saw you in the hedge or saw a photo I had taken of you. You were special in her eyes too & so when I see you, I aslo hear my mum saying how beautiful you are & what a special companion you are.

Thanks to you guys as well it must get a tad boring every day to find the same robin glaring out at you each day, but I never dreamed that I would be able to blip him every single day... that's why I called it 'Academy' thinking that other subjects(!) will be blipped too....

So basically, thanks to Larry Legs, thanks to Little Larry & now thanks to his son, Ollie too. Feathery xxxxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.