Bank stop

I ate my "Asian vegetarian" meal, drank my glass of wine and watched The Accountant. I spread out over three seats and got a few uncomfortable hours sleep before being disgorged at Heathrow.

Back through security I get the Chanel refills for Claire that Philly had been unable to provide. A quick brunch from Pret and it's back on the Edinburgh flight, which arrives early. I'm still drinking my coffee when my bag appears on the carousel and I juggle belongings onto the airport bus.

I stand dazed outside the Usher Hall waiting for the West Linton bus. The posters proclaim high culture (and John Williams). The 2:30 is almost empty, the traffic is light, so I get to the Gordon Arms (under new management - again) with plenty of time to stand in front of the fire and drink a pint of Heavy.

Chorizo and kidney beans from Scotmid, a lucky dip from the post office and a ten minute wait outside the bank later, I'm on the 93 to Castlecraig. Looking forward to getting home, but not Angus's party tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.