Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Come dine with me

Me and a few friends have made plans to do our own version of 'come dine with me' - we each cook a 3 course meal on our night and are then scored by the others.

As my parents were away, I went first on Sunday, hosting my 'veggie' night. I was in a bit of a rush as I'd been called into work from 12 till 4 so didn't really have the prep time that I'd have liked.

For the starter I made Haloumi and veg skewers with salsa (homemade, not jar). Main course was lentil and veg lasagne, and for dessert was homemade orange cheesecake which is blipped here.

Everyone seemed to really enjoy the food "even though it was veggie" as they put it.

Afterwards we played a harry potter version of cluedo which seemed to go on forever, but was very funny and something a bit different.

It looks like the next night will be Mexican themed at one of the friends houses which I'm looking forward to :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.