The Groupie

Being a groupie is not all it’s cracked up to be. There’s a lot of sitting in the car. In this case for two hours to get to a small town in Herefordshire. Then there’s a lot of carrying, followed by going to the Co-op to get sandwiches. And then there’s the sitting around while the band sings bits of songs and tweek things. Lots of sitting around while the band sings bits of songs and tweek things. I had plenty of time to look up at this window during the afternoon so it makes a fitting blip. 

Being a groupie holding a camera has even more downsides. ‘Can you just take a shot of the band setting up?’. ‘Can you just take a shot of Neil playing his mandolin’ ……. and then the dreaded words ‘can you just make a video of Phil playing “One Hour”? It’s no use saying ‘I don’t do videos’. I’ve got a camera with a video button so surely it can’t be too difficult for me. I don’t and it is! 

Anyway I did and it turned out ok. I’ll sit back and wait for the royalties to flood in :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.