Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

He will raise you up on Eagle's wings...

One of the things that never ceases to amaze me here in India is the different range of every day birds. Not robins or chaffinches or blackbirds... although I suppose Mynah birds are the equivalent of starlings.
It's the big birds though, the ibis, the cranes, the eagles and the kites, several kinds of each, watching them wheeling above you, or, on the odd occasion if you manage to get high enough, below you.
Just amazing, not easy to photograph on my phone though, although I did manage to catch 7 eagles in this shot.
I'm sure the RSPB photographers would just laugh at the black dots far off in the distance. Nice sky though!... and exciting to see such huge birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.