It's got a brass knob on...!

A quick blip today. The Editor has been back at her Mum's in Cheshire for a couple of days to take her for a hospital appointment. With being away myself in London yesterday I didn't get time to do many "good fairy" jobs round the house, but I did have time to clean the brass on the front door.

We like this door knob a lot. When we moved here many years ago it was very tarnished indeed; it was when our friendly local joiner made us a new front door that he pointed out that it was solid brass and might clean up nicely. He was right - although it took a lot of elbow grease (and steel wool and fine sandpaper, as well as strong polish) to get it looking good. And now it needs polishing every couple of weeks - but it's worth it. The letterbox is solid brass too.

(Now that my Editor is back, she's brought back my new camera back which I managed to leave at Mum-in-Law's last weekend. So I'll be back to using it tomorrow - whoopee!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.