Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Spinning

Today we went to the park so Caroline could help me with one of my New Year's Resolutions: to learn to use the camera better with manual settings. (And also... to play pokemon, let's be honest...) I'm pretty pleased for one of my first 'real go's! Not a masterpiece, don't get me wrong, but much better than I thought it would be for this one -- we were both spinning on a spinning see saw... which is fine when you're looking down the viewfinder, but as soon as you take your eye away... oh, HOW DIZZY. Turned me a bit green, to be honest, glad we didn't do too many shots before one turned out okay! We did swings, too, and Caroline "running" (read: jogging about grumpily and sliding on the mud) and were going to have a go at the flying fox, but a wee lad decided that the only reason two strange adults could possibly be standing with the equipment (and no other children) would be to help him ride it... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.