Happy Birthday

Finally!
The big day was there. T.'s 18th birthday!
We use to start with the celebrations early in the morning before school with singing, cake and presents. 
T. was already styled, and some fotos were taken from the blow out of 18 candles on her cake when I grabbed T.'s smoothie to skake it, as I always do since years. Unfortunately P. have had decided to help me and had opened the Smoothie, but had forgotten to remove the top.
So I big ideot spilled the Smoothie over the table, the decoration (I finished it at 4:40am) the cake, a special led-bulb, T. and her new clothes, the floor.... I was not happy with that and I don't think I will remember this as a funny situation later. I undressed T. and told R. to feed her. Than I hurried to the bathroom and tried to clean  the clothes and get them dry again. My hairdryer hated this job and refused his cooperation :-/
But finally we could go on with the celebratons and T. was very happy with her new tablet...
Than she left with J. to school and her big Birthday party.
Home again she had only eyes for her new tablet. Her old one was destroyed over a month ago and now she loved to play with it again.
She had a short birthday visit. The only one. ( Our familie lives far away and she has not really friends. )
More dewrapping of presents and a play with her giant “18” heluim balloons :-D
R. helped her with some more presents and made jokes with her Mam...
(I was fallen in sleep sitting on the couch and noticed nothing)
We enjoyed a cheese fondue, which was T’s birthday wish. (Hehe, but she didn't like the wine :-P )
Despite playing a new game together and more celebrations, she prefered to explore her new tablet. We ended the day with a (very little ) firework.

Now she is adult, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.