Disturbed

I had planned on a bit of a lie-in this morning with the alarm set for considerably later than in the week. Instead, I woke up before work-alarm-time and was in desperate need of a cup of tea although Bailey wasn't too upset at an early trip upstairs. A bit of reading and a bit more snoozing but I did eventually get up, slowly, as the lurgy really has set in. 

Back to bed this afternoon and Bailey was singularly unimpressed to be woken up by my sneezing. He doesn't like it at the best of times, let alone when there is a string of uncontrollable ones. 

We walked around the block to clear the cobwebs after tea and it worked for a while but lethargy has definitely set in on the sofa this evening. An early night and the hope that I might feel a bit better before the weekend is done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.