Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Ogden Water

SATURDAY

I was up at an unearthly hour to drive Harriet over to Leeds Station so she could catch her early train down to London. 

I took advantage of being able to park in the city free of charge (up to 08:00 am) and had a wander round the deserted centre. I took shots of the Town Hall; the gorilla outside the Henry Moore; the arcades and of the stallholders setting up inside Kirkgate Market. The light was poor. I didn't have a tripod and I wasn't happy with any of them.

I drove the 20-odd miles home, went for petrol and then washed the car. All before half-past eight!

This afternoon we went for a walk round a muddy Ogden water  and then for a walk round the supermarket. At least the light was better.

This evening a snooze in the chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.