A walk in the woods

Yesterday evening was the first time in a week that I've come home from work and not wanted to fall straight into bed. Photographs? Meh. Blip? Meh.

This morning I couldn't believe that I had energy. I'd forgotten what it felt like. Can that fatigue really have been caused by the week of antibiotics that I completed at 6am yesterday?

Google result: Exhaustion, fatigue, lethargy, tiredness, weariness is found among people who take Penicillin, especially for people who are female, 60+, have been taking the drug for < 1 month.

OK, maybe. Or perhaps the energy came from today's sun. Anyway, I couldn't stay in and the bright light made me see this building as never before

Lots has been going on at the building site and my art gallery is quite transformed (extra).



Blip 1856 - In 1856, William Perkin, aged 18, was challenged by his professor to synthesize quinine. In one attempt he oxidized aniline using potassium dichromate, whose impurities reacted with the aniline and yielded a black solid. Experiment fail. Except that cleaning the flask with alcohol, Perkin noticed that it looked purple. He discovered it would dye silk and other textiles and patented it. This was the first synthetic dye, originally called aniline purple and later mauveine, which led the way for many others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.