A good day

Busy week with our anniversary on Tuesday and then today is Hugh's 30th birthday! We had a great time going out for a nice lunch and then watched the rugby - Scotland won!! amazing! To finish it off we got cakes from Cuckoos bakery and put some sparkler candles in them. They made a brilliant display and his birthday very special.

Today had also been a brilliant day for me (it's been at least a month or more since I have had much positivity - see previous blips for more detail!) I got a phonecall to say a mum I had a chat with wanted to give me a job babysitting :) Its only for a few hrs a week but along with the other babysitting I do will give me a bit of money to keep on top of things and ease a little bit of pressure, so it made my day! To top it off was another small job offer - my cousins partner is starting her own business and wanted to me to do some designs/illustrations for it! Absolutely thrilled as this is what I love and am qualified in.
Such a good day and lots of hope. Small steps :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.