Mayfair Hotel

It was high tide by the time I got round to walking Dog, so instead of a beach run we walked along the front as far as the boats moored by the beach huts.

Liam and Sarah decided to come for the weekend if I would make them home made pizza! These are legendary in our family as we have been making Italian style pizzas for many years, way before the advent of Dominos, Pizza Express etc.

Mr L and I met when we worked At The Mayfair Hotel, at the time it was owned by Grand Metropolitan Hotels. It was very grand with an Italian chef who introduced me to proper pizza. It took a long while for me to perfect ( no such thing as bread mixes or passata in those days) but we got there in the end. It is the one thing I could cook that all 3 of my boys loved, not just liked, and all the foster children too. So although they are a prep nightmare, very time consuming, I only had to cook the one meal!

Dog still dislikes Liam and surely must have a sore throats this evening he has barked at him so much!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.