Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Perfect day.

I am having difficulty putting the words together to say how fabulous my day has been.

In the beginning.

Sitting with my awesome daughter sharing a bottle of wine..

Waking up at 7.45 and wondering why my grandkids haven't told me it's time to get up and make pancakes.

Picking my sewing machine up... serviced and ready to sew.

Meeting up with my twin -our parents are unrelated- we are but 5 hours apart at birth.

We discovered over the 7.5 hours spent 'catching up' that our thoughts, feelings, attitudes, hopes, love of where we live, what we have in life and what we don't, and our love of random happy motivational quotes are so similar. ...and we didn't run out of words. Not once.

Life is a book and has many chapters, we turn the page and wonder what is to unfold.

I reckon this year is going to be a most interesting and very happy chapter.

I'm happy again.
Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.