Detail

As many times as I've photographed chrysanths, I've never noticed the rings of tubes. I was aware that it was a composite flower, ie made up of lots of tiny flowers but it had just escaped my notice until yesterday. I thought: "I must blip that!"

How great to have somewhere to record all life's little occurrences!

A Saturday with no lodge cleaning as our visitor is staying for a month, so I was able to amble around the town today.

Now that daffodils are on sale I bought some to put on mum's grave. Her birthday and the anniversary of her death fall in the depths of winter when flowers would die overnight, so today she got daffodils. I often bought her them for the house.

The gritters were out today but I think tomorrow night will be colder. Take care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.