RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB Volleyball Vacations - Day #7

Too many images from which to choose today. Three division finals, in two genders, plus coed, resulted in 850 keepers from the 2,000+ that I originally downloaded. A long day on the beach and an even longer day culling and editing the shots from the day. Typically I show the group photo from the last day, but I realized I have not shown a lot of volleyball images from this week so I choose this from the Men's Añejo Final. The man stretched out is first time professional Miles Evans, who won the match as a professional is expected to do. I was fortunate enough to play a couple of matches with the man in the background, a big tall player from New York, who has been on many trips and was one of my first ever photo subjects. Anyone wishing to see more volleyball photos is welcome to check out the new SOB volleyball photo website I developed through SmugMug for image delivery of the many images to the guests (no more burning disks and sending them through the mail, so old school).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.