TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Tum tee tum tee....

Best viewed large.
A beautiful day today, sadly much of it spent indoors but I did get out briefly with my macro towards the end of the afternoon.
I have a patch of nasturtiums outside the doors onto the patio from the lounge. Or rather I should say "I had a ..." because the caterpillars of the large white buttterfly have slowly and steadily eaten their way through the whole lot and are now squabbling over what's left.
They remind me of that distressing image of the polar bear on an icepatch. - 5 or 6 caterpillars marooned on a piece of leaf that is rapidly disappearing under their many feet.
couldn't really decide which to post but this one I found very appealing in terms of the sweeeps of colours so I went with that. There are some more here.
Canon 1d mk iv; 180mm macro; iso800; f/8; 1/250"

ps I had a nice surprise when I opened the subscriber pullout section of the Gardeners World magazinea couple of days ago. I had won £10 gardening voucher for a photo I submitted! Haven't had it yet but nice anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.