J

I had a lovely morning at home sorting out bits and pieces.

In the afternoon I met up with my friend J. J is from New York and has lived in Scotland longer than me. We met by chance at a conference about education many moons ago and have been brought together again due to that fella over the pond - number 45, as she called him. We spoke of the opportunities for people to become active citizens and the good that might come from this unfathomable situation. She said that she always said she was from New York, but now feels the need to say she is American to show that this is what Americans are. We have to stand up for each other.

Later on I saw Manchester by the Sea with another friend. I can see what all the fuss is about.

I think this is a blipday, although I had one just before Christmas. I am pleased to be able to present to you this beautiful woman, inside and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.