crabtree

By crabtree

The Beara

The Beara is the next peninsula up from us in Ireland, and is proving to be a bit of a nemisis photo wise. I've been to this spot a few times now and each time I have been battered by the weather, missed the light or got the photo wrong(!)

Today was no different, I turned up having researched the tide times and got there just when I wanted. The tide was high and it wasn't too bright plus there was some dramitic wave action going down. As soon as I'd set up the sea treated me to a wave, splashing me up to the waist and totally soaking me. Then the rain came, seemingly every time I was ready to take a shot. This made it impossible to get a photo without raindrops showing up on the lense. The wind then arrived and made things less enjoyable. Anyway, camera and I soldiered on and got a few nice shots in the end - in your face Beara!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.