A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Slothful Saturday. I'm not entirely sure why but I have well and truly flopped this weekend. I think part of it is that this time of year just takes its toll. Although it's great to see the gradually lighter mornings, it is still getting dark when I walk home from the station at the end of the day. So, it is hard to get up the motivation to do much in the evening if I don't already have much planned, comfort food is all too tempting and my bed seems to be calling me a lot more frequently!

So, a day of mooching. Groceries in the morning, sorting my stuff drawer then cooking a yummy but relatively balanced meal before enjoying a movie or two and some paper folding and nail painting.

No regrets at all, sometimes we all just need days like that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.