Dora Isabelle - Ro's Mum (22.12.14 - 5.02.2004)

She died today in 2004 and I feel it is time to write a little about her.  She was a welcoming lovely Mother-in -law.  Very early on she taught me how to iron a shirt!  But assured me that Ro could iron and sew on a button!  She was wonderful with the children.  When babies she only had to pick them up and they would fall asleep in her arms!  She knitted jumpers for every Christmas and in between when asked, she was also a dab hand at doll's clothes!  She was an good cook and made lovely sweets - Lemon meringue pie - one of Ro's favourites.  Every Christmas she would bring us a wonderful curry even though she didn't like hot food!  She usually arrived on her birthday 22/12 and we ate her curry!!
the only thing I did not agree with - but She went her own way - was the large cake tins full of mars bars, twixs, marathons etc.  with which she welcomed the kids into her bedroom early in the morning. They would love her for it!!!  We did get a lie in when she was around!

I'm not sure when the original photo was taken.  I'd guess she was in her twenties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.