1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Oh, we've got visitors!

No, that's my car, you numpties!

The photo was taken in last few minutes of the afternoon's hacks. This time it was Nelson ( on the left ) that got to go round twice. The idea was that we'd take Nelson and Roxy first as Nelson is older and should be better behaved than baby Jack was last week. He was still a bit frisky though, and Roxy was on high alert for any excuse to leap about! She had a really good go at flicking me off within the first 5 minutes, and a couple more attempts along the way, but we made it back in one piece! Whilst I untacked her, Emma tacked up Jack and Nelson had a snack of brewers grains from the loader bucket on the front of the tractor in the yard ( untethered, but not a chance of him wandering off! ). I guess he'd have eaten faster if he knew he was going out again, this time with me on him. Jack was quite well behaved, certainly compared to his sister's earlier performance!

I then went back to brush and rug up Roxy, who was suddenly best mates with me. Might have something to do with the mints she knows she's going to get?

Home to watch the second match of this season's 6 Nations rugby tournament, England v France. A bit of a scrappy game, but a win's a win, especially when it's an England win!! Then I watched the match between Scotland and Ireland, which was more of a worry. Even though I was watching it on a catch up channel, I was still shouting and clapping! So very pleased that Scotland finally pulled off a win!

That's a win, win, win, win Saturday for me then! Hope yours all went as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.