jac1954

By jac1954

Naughty Gwennie

Gwennie found a dead mouse in the garden
We both saw it at the same time ..........
I felt at the time it would be better to grab Gwennie by the scruff.
As I did not relish picking up the dead mouse in my bare hand. .....,.......
Big mistake
Gwennie was not leaving her mouse behind
So as I grabbed her she growling flipped over and bit my index finger and the knuckle of my right hand.
So I got Gwennie in. And disposed of the poor mouse untouched
My finger did not bleed I did clean it and put a plaster on it.
It was hurting, by the time I got up next day every thing was angry hot and swollen.
Down to A & E. two types of antibiotics
Iodine pad bandage. No alcohol. And don't go in the sun.
I asked why did it not bleed. It's because of the shape of animals teeth puncture then seal back over locking in bacteria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.