SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Company

Dull day, so no pretty pictures to be had. I had the rare and dispiriting experience of being overtaken when training in the hills, but by a guy who was probably 25 years younger than me. He pulled out 50m on me up the rest of the first hill, but I ran fast down and finished only 10m behind him. At the col he went down and I went up, so I didn't feel so bad. Later, the guy in this picture seemed to be closing on me when I was climbing East Kip, but I kept ahead and waited for him at the top of West Kip so I could take the photo. We chatted briefly before I flew off down from the summit. Started to feel tired as I got near home, but was pretty pleased to do 19km and 900m climb in a few minutes over two hours since it was very muddy in the hills. I'm not sorry to be missing next weekend's Carnethy 5 race which will be a mudbath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.