Blessed

I find that every so often I need to stop and really give thanks for how blessed I am.  Today was one of those days....and it is only half over!  I got up early, as always, and it was a dreary, grey day.  I heard the woods calling my name, and thought myself quite selfish to head out again without at a glance at the floors that need to be washed  ; )

The snow started and by the time I arrived at my favourite spot, the roads were covered with snow and I was the only car in the parking lot.  Yay me!!!  I had two different button bucks greet me this time...far more shy than Big Ears and Little Ears, but still curious and willing to pose for a short time.  (See extra)

Not only were the cardinals numerous, but so were the Downy woodpeckers!  I counted 5 at one time and missed a brief moment when three were sitting on a branch together.  I did get a shot of a Downy with a very fluffy female Cardinal in the background (see extra).

But, by far, the highlight was the Red Bellied who I coaxed down with peanuts and was well rewarded several times.  Blip sorted.

Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts, yesterday.  I am sorry I have not had the time to answer or take a peek at your journals but do know that I am forever grateful that you take the time and interest in my daily life (and blips).

I am blessed and I know it.  x

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.