youngies journey

By youngie66

Yeh Olde Railway Lamp

Well I had one of my rare forays into the world of Ebay as I occasionally look for old railway memorabilia so I had been after one of these old BR tail lamps that burn paraffin so it was on at £9.99 so I waited until there was only around a few minutes to go as there were two other bidders so I put my maximum amount that I would go to then put in an offer that got me ahead then sat back watching the other two poor guys keep upping there bids with seconds to spare but an old golf buddy used to say Youngie defeat is not an option so here is my prize for outbidding the others I plan to wire it up with electricity and use one of those flickering candle bulbs to give it the flame effect but its for our other house in Canada as I plan to have some old semaphore signals lit up in the yard out there too as the plan is we hope to move out there in 2015 with no mortgage and to live with no shift work and every weekend off

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.