Sunny Sunday

The sun came out this morning and stayed out all day. We had +7° and very little wind which was fabulous.The only down side is that my snow is melting rapidly but I feel I have had a good innings as far as the white stuff goes this year. There were even some bees around this morning which I found a bit strange but Hubby reminded me that the (fairly) new neighbours keep bees. They were foraging around in the dirt as there were no flowers around (the bees, not the neighbours). Goodness knows what left overs they found in the thawed out earth.
I went out after lunch with Superzoom to the forest as there have been many noisy Russian crows in the tree tops lately. They must have known as there were none to be seen. I was sure I could hear a woodpecker but couldn't see anything in the gloom in the forest. I did find out where the sparrows have been hiding as I scared them off as I brushed by the bushes causing a mass exodus.
It was so nice to walk out without the thermals on and the light on the trees was lovely. I thought the light stilled looked good in mono for Skeena's Mono Month Challenge. (Looks better in 'large') The moon was looking rather pretty as well but I couldn't bear to convert it to mono so I have added it in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.